About Me

       Image   IMG_0744

Hello! My name is Alessandra Losa, I am junior at Elon University pursuing a double major in marketing and journalism. After living in India for a year I became known as Ally and my journey of names did not end there, so feel free to call me what you please. I have been called Ally, Alessandra, Ssandra, Sasha, Losa (my last name), and more. My life revolves around my family and friends and I am a huge homebody. Don’t get me wrong, I love to study but to me anywhere my family and friends are that’s home!

I am a passionate, driven, and  a confident student who is hoping to one-day work in the media communications industry, specifically in Marketing or Sales. I enjoy lots of different things, which is what has made college so great for me; I have been able to explore different interests such as Photography and Foreign Languages.

I love the beach. I am extremely enthusiastic about everything I do. I find Marketing to be one of the most fascinating fields of study out there for students today and I hope to get the opportunity to explore the skills I have learned inside the classroom, outside in the real world.

IMG_1011        538168_3428662000944_2020006022_n

After interning at the Food Network during the Summer of 2012 I realized that I really loved the media industry and specifically the cable industry. The work that happens behind the scenes is incredible and I would love to end up working for a network one day. It was for this reason that I decided to take Integrated Marketing Communication. The idea of almost mixing both of my majors is so cool to me, don’t you think? I mean getting to mix both of my majors in one class is why I love Elon. 

I look forward to learning more about Marketing and Communications and getting to do some hands on work with Aban! 

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

